New appointments to CEFC

The Clean Energy Finance Corporation (CEFC) board has a new chair, Steven Skala AO, Vice Chairman, Australia of Deutsche Bank AG. Mr Skala is also a former Director of the Australian Broadcasting Corporation and Chair of Film Australia.

New members of the Corporation board are:

  • Ms Leeanne Bond, an engineer with experience in the water and energy sectors in Queensland and the Northern Territory. She currently serves on the board of Snowy Hydro and is Deputy Chair of the board of Territory Generation.

  • Ms Samantha Tough who has had a career in the energy and resources industries in Western Australia and serves on the boards of Synergy and Saracen Holdings Limited, amongst other boards.

  • Ms Nicola Wakefield Evans, a corporate and commercial lawyers, partner at King & Wood Mallesons and its predecessors for more than 20 years who now serves on the boards of Macquarie Group, BUPA Australia and Lendlease Corporation.

An additional appointment will be made to fill a final vacancy on the board in the coming months.

The new members replace the departing Chair, Jillian Broadbent AO, and members Ian Moore, Anna Skarbek and Andrew Stock.

The CEFC manages a fund of more than $10 billion, and the 2016-17 year saw it commit almost $2.1 billion to 35 individual transactions with each dollar of investment matched by more than $2 from the private sector.

Subscribe to The Climate Leadership Report

Interested in Local Government news and events?  

Click here to view the Local Government Report.